Holiday Closures

Burbank Public Library 2014 Holiday Closures:

Below are the 2013 Holiday closed dates for the Burbank Public Library. The Sunday closed dates only affect Buena Vista Branch Library.

Wednesday, January 1, 2014                  New Year’s Day [observed]

Monday, January 20, 2014                      Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, February 17, 2014                    Presidents' Day

Sunday, April 20, 2014                           Easter Sunday

Sunday, May 25, 2014                           Sunday before Memorial Day Holiday

Monday, May 26, 2014                           Memorial Day

Friday, July 4, 2014                              Independence Day

Sunday, August 31, 2014                        Sunday before Labor Day

Monday, September 1, 2014                   Labor Day

Tuesday, November 11, 2014                  Veterans Day

Thursday, November 27, 2014                 Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 28, 2014                     Day After Thanksgiving

Wednesday, December 24, 2014            5:00 PM Closure for Christmas Eve

Thursday, December 25, 2014                Christmas Day

Wednesday, December 31, 2014              5:00 PM Closure for New Year's Eve

Content © Burbank Public Library, Burbank, CA. All Rights Reserved.